This is my very first post in this new blog.

The reason I’ve created this blog is because I have such a passion for history, especially the history of buildings as I believe that once you look beyond the bricks and mortar and examine the previous inhabitants or role of the building then you can uncover so many hidden historical gems!

I graduate this month from Manchester Metropolitan University with a First Class Honours Degree in History but I don’t intend for this to be the end of my journey into the past! I really enjoying writing about buildings and local history, in particular the Greater Manchester region which is my home.

This blog may only serve as a place for me to jot down all the facts and ideas I have or perhaps it might inspire a reader to research this history of their own house or home town!

Enjoy!

